~ Freebie Alert ~

I love to surf the Web and visit other people’s blogs. It is so cool to be able to see into other worlds and glean ideas and inspiration.

Here is a link to a blog that will inspire you. Take some time to look around on Jana’s site, and I know you will find some postings to encourage you wherever you are on your homeschooling journey.

http://www.purehomeschooling.com/2008/08/its-augustwhy-are-you-already-talking.html

The second freebie is a link sent to me from Jonathan Lewis, editor of Homeschool Enrichment magazine. If you click the link, you will be magically transported to a page where you can enter your e-mail address for a free 8-page report on self-teaching which will then be e-mailed to you. It is actually a compilation of a series of articles I wrote about a year ago for the magazine. One of the articles is by my daughter, Lauren, and is here on my blog, but the other two will be new to you.

Here’s the link for you:

http://homeschoolenrichment.com/goodies/freedom.html

I hope you are enjoying your Labor Day!I have promised to go outside and play volleyball with the troops. It looked so easy at the Olympics…

Thank you for stopping by.

5 Responses to ~ Freebie Alert ~

  1. Karen says:

    The link to the report at Homeschool Enrichment doesn’t work anymore. Is there anyway to still get that report? We’ve read the one that Lauren wrote…loved it!

    • urthemom says:

      Hey Karen ~

      Thank you so much for letting me know about the link. I know the HSE guys are kinda of redoing their site. Here is a link to a form where you can e-mail them directly and ask them if it is possible to send you the report on Self-Learning. I am sure they will be happy to. In the meantime, I will ask the editor about it and will add anything I find out to this particular post.

      Thanks so much for coming by!! And have a wonderful (what day is this?) Thursday!
      Warmly,
      joanne

  2. Karen says:

    Hi Joanne,
    Thanks for the quick reply. I may be just blind but, where’s the link to the form to email them? Sorry if I’m just missing it.
    I was also wondering what shipping and handling would be to Canada. I’m interested in a student planner, a highschool student planner and the Self-Teaching Manual…perhaps not all at once because my husband is out of work right now. Thanks so much, Joanne. Have a great day!
    Blessings,
    Karen

    • urthemom says:

      Oops! You are not blind…I meant to put the link for you and forgot:
      http://homeschoolenrichment.com/contact.htm

      I also e-mailed the editor about how to get the PDF, and I’m sure he will get to me soon.

      As for shipping to Canada, under four pounds can go surface mail, but over four pounds is painfully expensive. It is still in the double digits though even for a couple of items. The best thing to do is to put an order through whenever you are ready, and when we see your Canadian address, you will get an e-mail directly BEFORE your credit/debit card is debited. We can let you know what the postage is and then you can decide if you want to proceed from there. You can also put a note on your order when you are checking out. In any case, your address will flag the order, and we will contact you to see how you would like to proceed.

      Or I would be happy to deliver your order to you in person, as a trip to Canada would thrill me and my 16-year-old son, who wants to play pro hockey. LOL

      Have a terrific day!
      joanne

    • urthemom says:

      This just in from Jonathan Lewis, the editor:
      http://homeschoolenrichment.com/goodies/freedom.html is the link that will get you your free report. Will up date the post now….

Hiya! Leave a Reply

