~ Free DVD Set from The History Channel ~

If you homeschool, you can sign up for a free copy of The History Channel’s soon-to-be-released DVD set entitled, “America: The Story
of US.”
If you are an educator in a school system, you can order one for your school as well.

Here’s a link to the History Channel’s sales page to see the description:  (note: see below for the order link)

http://shop.history.com/detail.php?p=260010&v=history_show_america-story-of-us

The History Channel folks are GIVING AWAY copies of this 9-1/2 hour DVD series at no charge to ANY school in the US who will use it in their classes…and that specifically includes homeschools, believe it or not.

Here’s the link to fill out the form for requesting YOUR COPY:

http://classroom.history.com/america-dvd/event/form

The deadline for requesting a copy is July 1st. The site says these will auto-ship in July. Keep in mind that you may want to preview the 9-hour set first, as you never know from what angle this will come. But if you are a fan of The History Channel, you will want to order a copy.

One other note: after you fill in your name (or maybe it is before, I forget), you are asked to give a school name. If you don’t already have a name for your homeschool, such as Excellence Academy or whatever, give it a name for the sake of the blank you have to fill in.

Looking forward to getting a copy of this…I know I will forget all about it, and when the set comes in the mail, it will be kinda like Christmas in July. 🙂

2 Responses to ~ Free DVD Set from The History Channel ~

  1. Kristina Vazquez says:

    I know you don’t like to recommend curriculum, but I am brand new to homeschooling. In fact my 9 year old twins are in public school as I write you. My husband finally agreed to homeschooling starting next fall. I have to have the curriculum ready by mid July and want to get started researching. If you can find the time, will you please at least tell me where to get started. I’m so confused with the general Google searches I have done.

    • urthemom says:

      Hi Kristina! Hugs to you! Yes, it can be extremely confusing…the curriculum choosing. Can you shoot me an e-mail? Then I can send you a couple of resources as an attachment. I have some stuff that hopefully will be encouraging and helpful. Thank you for stopping by my little blog. I believe I now have 6 readers. LOL

      Warmly,
      joanne

      P.S. Are you on Facebook? If so, holler at me there as well.

Hiya! Leave a Reply

