If You Are the Mom

I have to tell you that since I saw the announcement on my twitter feed this morning, I’ve not been able to think or do anything except think about what it would be like to be one of the moms.

One of the moms who lost her child in a heinous act today in Newtown, Connecticut.

When I put the murders in the context of going to school to pick up my ten-year-old daughter Lilienne, and then finding out that she is in her classroom, dead…..what mother can bear the thought?

Many mothers must deal with more than the thought today.

To each of those Moms and Dads, many weep with you, myself included.

In the days ahead, may you find solace and peace in the Lord Jesus.

With heartfelt grief,

Joanne

 

 

 

2 Responses to If You Are the Mom

  1. Becca says:

    I hope all those families having to deal with this tragedy will feel the love and prayers from so many people.

Hiya! Leave a Reply

